Top Raiders, Spartans, Eagles draw all-District 11-AAA kudos

SM-Tn Sports

Spring Hill pitcher Dawson Hargrove and outfielder Brantly Whitwell were each named first-team all-District 11-AAA, with Jackson Marbet and Quent Mizer earning second-team honors as the league’s coaches recognized their top performers this week.

Independence pitcher Will Tobin and infielder Logan Molnar were also named to the first team, along with Summit catcher Drew Plummer. Indy’s Jack Baughman and Cooper Hargrove are second-team honorees as are Summit’s John Cannella, Brady Hendrix, Alex Runk and Garrett Sims.

The teams in their entirety follow:

Player of the Year: Blake Bevis, Ravenwood; Pitcher of the Year: Lucas Kocian, Ravenwood; Coach of the Year: Danny Borne, Ravenwood.

All-District first team: P – Paul Delligatti, Brentwood; Dawson Hargrove, Spring Hill; Brooks McDonnough, Brentwood; A.J. Russell, Franklin; Will Tobin, Independence; C – Andrew Dudas, Ravenwood; Drew Plummer, Summit; 1B – Ryan Augustini, Ravenwood; INF – Ben Caylor, Brentwood; Carson Garner, Franklin; Austin Johnson, Ravenwood; Logan Molnar, Independence; Ben Severance, Ravenwood; OF – Sam Billington, Brentwood; Scott Collins, Brentwood; Eston Snider, Page; Brantly Whitwell, Spring Hill; UTIL – Eli Potter, Dickson Co.

All-District second team: Andrew Billington, Jack Morris, Aaron Walton (Brentwood); Ben Brown (Centennial); Seth Creasy, Adam Roth, Clinton Schrader, Riley Ward (Dickson Co.); Joseph Waters, Graham Wood (Franklin); Jack Baughman, Cooper Hargrove (Independence); Davis Lomenick, Cason Walker (Page); Myles Denton (Ravenwood); Jackson Marbet, Quent Mizer (Spring Hill); John Cannella, Brady Hendrix, Alex Runk, Garrett Sims (Summit).

Leave a Reply