Beranek, Estep among top honorees in DII-A District 3

SM-Tn Sports

Columbia Academy’s Bryant Beranek and Richie Estep were among the superlative honorees as the Division II-A District 3 baseball coaches announced their all-district team this week.

Beranek and Battle Ground Academy’s Ethan Harden shared league pitcher of the year kudos, with Estep and Grace Christian’s Brad Myers named co-coaches of the year.

For the season, Beranek posted a 7-2 record with a 1.43 earned run average (49 innings/10 earned runs) and 69 strikeouts.

Max Ballard, Tanner Ham, Landon Prentice and Kavares Tears earned all-district recognition for the regular-season champion Bulldogs.

Zion Christian junior shortstop/pitcher Luke Perko was recognized as a Division II-A all-District 3 performer this week. (Courtesy photo by Matthew White)

Zion Christian’s Luke Perko was also named all-district.

The team in its entirety follows:

Player of the Year: J.D. McCracken, Middle Tenn. Chr.; Pitchers of the Year: Bryant Beranek, Columbia Acad.; Ethan Harden, Battle Ground Acad.; Coaches of the Year: Richie Estep, Columbia Acad.; Brad Myers, Grace Chr.

All-District: Holt Adams, Blake Rowe (Battle Ground Acad.); Drew Aiken, Cade Law, Langston Patterson, Zee Thompson, J.J. Williams (Christ Presbyterian Acad.); Max Ballard, Tanner Ham, Landon Prentice, Kavares Tears (Columbia Acad.); Ty Lively, Brax Templin (Franklin Road Acad.); Brock Arender, Blake Barton, Jordan Carter, Luke Gill, Parker Wyatt (Grace Chr.); Cade Carr, Harrison Gant, Adam Jamison, Ross Prosser (Middle Tenn. Chr.); Eli Wilson (Providence Chr.); Luke Perko (Zion Chr.).

Leave a Reply